[ad_1]

— OFTEN. EMILY: THANK YOU. THIS IS BREAKING. MASSACHUSETTS HAS REMOVED NEW HAMPSHIRE AND MAINE FROM THE TRAVEL BLESSED, MEANING ONLY VERMONT AND HAWAII ARE ON THE SAFE TRAVEL LIST. IF YOU’RE COMING TO MASSACHUSETTS FROM ANY OTHER STATE, YOU ARE AS TO QUARANTINE FOR 14 DAYS OR HAVE A TEST NO OVER THAN 72 HOURS.

Massachusetts removes New Hampshire, Maine from ‘lower-risk’ travel list


Massachusetts has removed two New England states from its lower-risk locations that do not require travelers to fill out a form, undergo testing or quarantine.The Department of Public Health removed New Hampshire and Maine from its list Friday.Currently, the lower-risk locations are only Hawaii and Vermont.Under the current travel rules, anyone entering Massachusetts from other states is required to fill out a Massachusetts Travel Form and quarantine for two weeks unless they can produce a negative result from a COVID-19 test administered no more than 72 hours before they arrived in the state.Failure to comply with the requirements could result in a $500 per day fine. The travel order has exemptions, including for those who are just passing through Massachusetts, commuting across state lines for work, those arriving in Massachusetts for medical treatment, military personnel traveling under orders and those who are traveling for work in essential services.DPH says states are included on the list based on meeting two criteria: average daily cases per 100,000 below 10 and positive test rate below 5%, both measured as a 7-day rolling average based on data from covidexitstrategy.org.

Massachusetts has removed two New England states from its lower-risk locations that do not require travelers to fill out a form, undergo testing or quarantine.

The Department of Public Health removed New Hampshire and Maine from its list Friday.

Currently, the lower-risk locations are only Hawaii and Vermont.

Massachusetts travel order map as of Nov. 20, 2020

Hearst Owned

Massachusetts travel order map as of Nov. 20, 2020

Under the current travel rules, anyone entering Massachusetts from other states is required to fill out a Massachusetts Travel Form and quarantine for two weeks unless they can produce a negative result from a COVID-19 test administered no more than 72 hours before they arrived in the state.

Failure to comply with the requirements could result in a $500 per day fine.

The travel order has exemptions, including for those who are just passing through Massachusetts, commuting across state lines for work, those arriving in Massachusetts for medical treatment, military personnel traveling under orders and those who are traveling for work in essential services.

DPH says states are included on the list based on meeting two criteria: average daily cases per 100,000 below 10 and positive test rate below 5%, both measured as a 7-day rolling average based on data from

[ad_2]

Read More:
Massachusetts removes New Hampshire, Maine from ‘lower-risk’ travel list

Вам также может понравиться...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *